top of page
Eos6D_200806_025_mittel.jpg

The German pianist and former neurobiologist Haike Dietrich has established herself as soloist, chamber musician and accompanist. In 2022 she made her debut with two of Norway's most famous orchestras: the Oslo Opera Orchestra and the Norwegian Radio Orchestra. She is passionate about creating her own concert projects that expand the traditional concert format and integrate other art forms as well as contemporary compositions. In addition to her diverse work as a freelance artist and pedagogue, she currently works as a répétiteur at the Norwegian Academy of Music and as a lecturer and pianist at a music high school.

Due to her sensitivity for tone balance and fine control over sound colors she has become a sought-after chamber musician and song accompanist and has worked with internationally renowned instrumentalists and singers such as Catharina Chen, Berit Cardas, Hans Christian Bræin and Silvia Moi. She has acquired a broad classical and contemporary lied- and chamber music repertoire, which is further expanded by her additional work as vocal répétiteur and choral/orchestral pianist to include also opera, choral and orchestral works.

 

Haike Dietrich began her pianistic training at the University of Music and Performing Arts in Munich with Prof. Silke Avenhaus. For her master’s degree, she won a DAAD scholarship, which enabled her to study in the renowned Artist Diploma program of the Norwegian Academy of Music in Oslo with Profs. Håvard Gimse, Marianna Shirinyan and Christopher Park. In addition, she plays the violin since early childhood and has completed a Ph.D. in Neuroscience before studying music.

bottom of page

top of page
Eos6D_200806_025_mittel.jpg

Die deutsche Pianistin und ehemalige Neurobiologin Haike Dietrich ist sowohl als Solistin als auch als Kammermusikerin international gefragt. Im Jahr 2022 debütierte sie bereits mit zwei der berühmtesten Orchester Norwegens: dem Opernorchester Oslo sowie dem Norwegischen Rundfunkorchester. Neben ihrer vielseitigen Tätigkeit als freischaffende Künstlerin ist sie auch als leidenschaftliche Klavier- und Musikpädagogin aktiv und hat seit September 2022 eine Assistenzprofessur an der Musikhochschule Tromsø inne.

Dank ihrer Feinfühligkeit für Klangnuancen und ihrem sensibel balancierten Spiel hat sie sich als viel beschäftigte Kammermusikerin und Liedbegleiterin etabliert und arbeitete mit international bekannten Instrumentalisten und Sängern wie Catharina Chen, Berit Cardas, Hans Christian Bræin oder Silvia Moi zusammen. Dabei hat sie sich im Bereich der klassischen und zeitgenössischen Musik ein äußerst breites Lied- und Kammermusik-Repertoire erarbeitet, was sie in ihrer zusätzlichen Tätigkeit als Gesangskorrepetitorin und Chor-/Orchesterpianistin um Opern-, Chor-, und Orchesterwerke erweitert.

 

Haike Dietrich begann ihre pianistische Ausbildung an der Hochschule für Musik und Theater München bei Prof. Silke Avenhaus. Für ihr Masterstudium gewann sie ein Auslandsstipendium des DAAD, das es ihr ermöglichte, im renommierten Artist-Diploma-Studiengang an der Musikhochschule Oslo bei Profs. Håvard Gimse, Marianna Shirinyan und Christopher Park zu studieren. Darüber hinaus spielt sie seit ihrer frühen Kindheit Geige und hat vor ihrem Musikstudium eine Promotion in den Neurowissenschaften abgeschlossen

bottom of page